Night all! Happy Saturday morning!

 Well, MY night anyhow.

Ok, so I'm way late getting to sleep this Saturday morning. I should be at farmer's market, but it's going to hit mid-90s before we're half done and I'm not going to have my wax melts melting before anybody buys them. So instead, I'll get some sleep after having spent WAY too much time watching replays of the Queen's Jubilee for the umpteenth time. Sorry, but Queen performing for Her Majesty is just superb. This time, I thought near the end, Freddy Mercury would have LOVED doing this so much. I've got some fun, funny, interesting, what have you, pictures from Fakebook to post later for y'all, and I'll get to that once I'm up for the day.

Chores today - dishes that I should have done Friday, trash out and burnt (glass and metal get recycled, but paper and cardboard and the like all go in the barrel and get lit off), laundry, and get groceries. Might get some work done on the yard too, as it's getting REALLY shaggy because it's been too hot to mow. We shall see on that last. May have to cave and just hire a crew to come deal with it for once. Nobody to do it for me and I'm really not in much of a mood to deal with it. Have to figure out how to repair that doggone outside spigot, too, in the next week or two. The knob thingy broke off, so I have to replace the spigot. At least the house is relatively clean other than getting all these doggone boxes out of the house and in the barrel. Not much else going on for my Friday night (second shift can blow me one of these days when things get better), so I'm off to get some snooze time.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Just a thought here...

Today wasn't really any better

It's been a weird few weeks